Jessica Gregson’s blog

Possibly the best WordPress blog

Reading nothing much in Cairo

leave a comment »

P6180740

View from the Left Bank, my favourite brunch spot

Going through one of those phases where I just can’t settle on a book. I have 15 books in my ‘in progress’ folder on my Kindle, and 500+ entirely unread books elsewhere, and yet. It’s probably in large part due to the fact that I am engaged in watching all of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, which a friend kindly passed on to me, and so that’s where I’m getting my fiction hit at the moment. Anyway it’s bound to pass soon enough; in the meantime, have some photos of one of my all time top-five favourite cities.

P6140736

Sunset over Heliopolis, first night

P6200002

Ramadan decorations, Zamalek

P6210003

They paved Tahrir and put up a parking lot. (Literally.)

P6210005

Old sign, Downtown

P6210013

Under the bridge

Written by Jess

June 21, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

