Jessica Gregson’s blog

Possibly the best WordPress blog

Another election eve post…

leave a comment »

…but I don’t have anything particularly profound to say, having had my heart repeatedly smashed to pieces by first the 2015 General Election, then Brexit, then the US Election over the past two and a bit years. The other day I permitted myself about five minutes of roseate fantasy of May defeated and the left victorious, and was surprised by how wistful it made me feel. Perhaps I have a tiny vestige of hope remaining inside me after all?

But irrespective of tomorrow’s results, today marks the end of a small, personal era, as my last day of full-time work with the company I’ve been working for over the past three years. It has been truly brilliant, and has given me many, many amazing opportunities – but I am constitutionally unsuited to full-time employment, and it is more than time for a break. So a break I am having, followed by a change. I hope both will be revitalising.

More soon. In the meantime:

P1011746

(From Porto, where I was a month ago.)

Written by Jess

June 7, 2017 at 11:25 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

